loves of my life.

There are some makeup products in this world that just make your heart sing when you put them on your pretty little face. Some of these products are oldies, some newbies, and some cheap as chips but you love them all the same. Recently I’ve been noticing that I have been grabbing for the same things almost everyday or every time I go out. If you didn’t know Jaclyn Hill began the ‘ride or die’ tag and this is somewhat of my version. These products may not be ride or die but they are very special to my skin and my heart. Unfortunately most of my soul mates are expensive but some are cheap or at least slightly cheaper.

IMG_5998.jpg

Soleil Tan de Chanel
This is definitely a luxury item but it’s worth the splurge. I love bronzers and this takes the cake. The texture is beautiful, it’s like a combination of creamy and moussey and it just melts into the skin. Nothing else I own gives me such a natural bronzed look. I have spoken about this product before so I won’t bore you again…

MAC mineralise blush in Warm Soul; Mineralise Skin Finish in Soft and Gentle
These two little beauties were both my first blush and highlight purchase ever. Warm Soul is an oldie but a goodie, it’s definitely an old cult favourite and it’s absolutely one of mine. These blushes last on the skin and fade nicely by the end of the day. I love subtle pink blushes the most and this is very pretty and soft.
The mineralise skin finish powders are like one of the OG highlighters. I bought this a while ago, like way back when I started collecting makeup and I use it every time I go out. Soft and Gentle is a lovely pink highlight that gives the skin a beautiful healthy glow that lasts all night. This will always be a favourite.

NARS contour duo in Paloma
This was my first contour purchase and I’ve never looked back. If you ant something that’ll chisel your cheekbones with an inch of their life then this is for you. The powder is fool proof and so easily blendable. Before this duo I had never tried to contour properly and was pretty scared of that whole world. BUT this product is so easy to blend. I use the matte highlight under my eyes and under my contour to tidy it up.

Jeffree Star velour liquid lipstick in Mannequin
I cannot get over this colour and formula. I have four Jeffree Star liquid lipsticks and this is definitely my favourite colour. Nothing else in my vast lipstick collection comes close to this nude. Mannequin is the perfect nude colour for my pasty arse skin. These liquid lipsticks dry matte but don’t dry out the lips. I use these without a lip liner as they sit better on bare lips.

Hourglass mineral veil primer
Of all the ridiculously over priced products in the world this one is actually worth the steep price. I have quite large pores and can get ridic oily in the summertime and this little vial of absolute deliciousness is perfect at keeping my foundation from looking like an oil slick. Unfortunately I only have the tiny size cus this thing is so expensive, but I think when this runs out I’ll definitely be getting the jumbo size.

L’Oreal brow artist plumper in brunette
I have quite prominent brows as it is but there are random sparse bits, this brow gel is amazing at plumping and setting the brows. I use this literally everyday, like if I leave without this on my brows then I feel naked. Usually I use it alone but I do use it with brow pencil or style as well when I’m feeling the Audrey Hepburn look.

NARS radiant creamy concealer in Light 2
This was my first purchase from NARS and my first (and only) high end concealer. This is a hit and miss for a lot of people but for me it’s a hit. I have really bad dark circles beneath my eyes and this is one of the few concealers than can actually cover everything and brighten the area. This stuff can crease so I always immediately set it with translucent powder, but once it’s set it doesn’t budge.

Rimmel stay matte in transparent
Of all my pressed powders I go for this one the most, well the most at the moment cus my MAC powder is too dark. This simple little cheap powder from Rimmel does wonders for keeping me matte all day long. You need a light hand with this though or foundation turns cakey real quick. All you need is one or taps of your brush and a push into your skin.

Bare Minerals complexion rescue gel
The second I used this beautiful little gel I fell in love. Yes I have spoken about this before so I won’t dwell too much on it. This is a great everyday staple if you’re looking for something to just give you a light coverage that hides all those little spots you hate.

Leave a Reply

